Administrative Staff

Khristaan Villela, PhD
Director
khristaan.villela@state.nm.us

Aurelia Gomez
Deputy Director
aurelia.gomez@state.nm.us

Chris Vitagliano
Executive Secretary
chris.vitagliano@state.nm.us

Ellen Castellano
Financial Specialist
ellen.castellano@state.nm.us

Kathryn Risley
Special Events and Public Relations Coordinator
kathryn.risley@state.nm.us

Richard Lujan
Security Co-Captain
Richard.Lujan@state.nm.us

Cruz Lujan
Security Co-Captain
Cruz.lujan@state.nm.us

Education Staff

Leslie Fagre
Director of Education
Leslie.Fagre@state.nm.us

Patricia Sigala
Outreach Educator
patricia.sigala@state.nm.us

Dawn Kaufman
Educator/ Docent Coordinator
Dawn.Kaufmann@state.nm.us

Kemely Gomez
Bilingual Educator
Kemely.Gomez@state.nm.us

Collections Staff

Bryan Johnson-French
Exhibition Preparator
bryan.johnsonfrench@state.nm.us

Ruth LaNore
Registrar
ruth.lanore@state.nm.us

Polina J. Smutko
Director of Collections
polina.smutko@state.nm.us

Curatorial Staff

Laura Addison
Curator of European & American Folk Art Collections
laura.addison@state.nm.us

Nicolasa Chavez
Curator of Latino,Hispano,Spanish Colonial Collections
nicolasa.chavez@state.nm.us

Amy Groleau, PhD
Curator of Latin American & Caribbean Collections
amy.groleau@state.nm.us

Carrie Hertz, PhD
Curator of Textiles & Dress
carrie.hertz@state.nm.us

Felicia Katz-Harris
Senior Curator / Curator of Asian & Oceanic Folk Art
felicia.katz-harris@state.nm.us

Library/Archives Staff

Brian Graney
Librarian & Archivist
Brian.Graney@state.nm.us